California wedding permit charge is $35 – $105. U.S. Marriage Laws

Appropriate age to marry is 18. No period that is waiting blood test or residency needs. ID needed. Make an application for a married relationship permit at among the 58 County Clerk workplaces when you look at the continuing state of Ca.

Search Marriage Records

Regional Officiants

Neighborhood officiants that are wedding

Marriage Records

Birth Certification

State of California Marriage License Needs

California Code §§ 300-500 FAM

Marriage License Costs: Changes by county

Wedding Law Demands for California Marriage Licenses:

  • To marry in Ca, the 2 parties might not be already hitched to one another or other people.
  • Both events must make A id that is validi.e. Driver’s permit, army ID, passport, or card that is green etc).
  • Legal Age Without Parental Consent: 18.
  • Exact Exact Same Intercourse Marriage: Yes.
  • Waiting Period: None.
  • Bloodstream Test Requirement: Not Essential.
  • Residency: Not Necessary.
  • License Validity: ninety days.
  • Witnesses: the general public wedding permit requires the signature of 1 witness, of course desired, has someplace for the extra witness. A maximum of two witnesses may sign up the marriage license that is public. Only 1 signature per line is allowed. No witnesses may sign up the marriage license that is confidential.
  • California wedding permit cost differs by county and it is needed during the period of application under CA Marriage License rules demands.
  • Who Issues Licenses: The County Clerk’s workplace accounts for issuing wedding licenses when you look at the State of Ca.
  • The best place to Apply: a married relationship permit could be acquired from any county into the continuing State of California (no matter where you reside or what your location is engaged and getting married), and might be employed to be hitched in just about any county within Ca. More